Anna, Spa

3 minutes mirror kiss decoration

Me and my kiss mirror
Me and my kiss mirror

For Valentines Day I saw kiss print things all over the internet, like at A beautiful mess. I found them cute but not so cute that I wanted to have some in my space. At that time. Plus I don’t own as many lipsticks as I would have liked different colors to be on my project. So I already saw myself asking girls downtown to make lipstick kiss prints on my canvas for me… Do I need to mention that it never happened?

Beauty spot on my mirror
Beauty spot on my mirror

Then, a couple of weeks ago, my aunt gave me a magazine. It included a six-pages ad by maybelline jade with kiss / mouth stickers in all the colors the advertised lipstick is for sale in. To “try them on” you are supposed to stick them to your mirror and peal them off afterwards. This triggered something in my brain: Why should I remove them?

Mouth stickers on a bathroom mirror
Mouth stickers on a bathroom mirror

So here is my three minutes mirror kiss diy:
You’ll need: kiss print stickers, clean mirror, three minutes time

  • Clean your mirror, it should be spotless – no fatty fingerprints
  • Decide how you want to arrange your kisses
  • Place the stickers according to your taste
  • Smooth them with a soft cloth or a towel
  • Done
Leave a Reply

