Anna, Hetty, Kitchen

Homemade Pinata-Cake

Pinata Cake x 2
Pinata Cake x 2

Pinata cake
Pinata cake

Miam, miam, miam. When Hetty sent me this link I could hardly think of anything but making a pinata cake myself. So without long ado, here is what we did. As suggested we used my basic Ikea bowls and made two little pinata cakes using the easy peasy recipe from Sweet Trolley.
Dark pinata cake
Dark pinata cake

To fill our piñatas we settled for M&Ms. Hetty used plain ones and I took crunchy. And that is were we parted. I decided to make a chocolate icing by just melting chocolate coating and adding a bit coconut oil, while Hetty adjusted the icing she made for her Carrot Cake by taking less sugar. Yum. She decorated with more M&Ms, I ate all of them that did not fit into the cake. Then I sprinkled grated coconut and cranberries on.
Pinata cake filled with M&Ms
Pinata cake filled with M&Ms

Also here is the original idea at A subtle revelry
Cranberry-Chocolate-Pinata Cake
Cranberry-Chocolate-Pinata Cake

Happy pinata cake making! ~Anna~
Cream Cheese-M&M-Pinata Cake
Cream Cheese-M&M-Pinata Cake

Here is where you saw the cake for the first time on modewaerts and may I also suggest Lemon-Cream-Cake ?

2 thoughts on “Homemade Pinata-Cake”

Leave a Reply

