Balcony, Hetty, Studio

Sunnies with nailpolish decor

DIY sunnies decor
DIY sunnies decor

When asked to tell something about me, many people would probably answer: „She’s got so many nailpolishes, how can she ever wear them all?“ Anna also told you when she first introduced me to this blog. And it is true. I have many nailpolishes and I hardly get to wear them all. But still, they are all so pretty so I can’t decide yet to give some of them away, ‘cos you never know when you need a special colour ….!!!!!
DIY sunglasses decor and selfmade etagère
DIY sunglasses decor and selfmade etagère

In order to use them a little bit more, I decided to use them not only on my nails, but also on something else. When browsing Pinterest I found pictures of sunglasses decorated with nailpolish.
Decorate sunnies with glittery nailpolish
Decorate sunnies with glittery nailpolish

I got out one of my older sunnies (not the expensive ones with optical glasses obviously) and two of my glittery nail polishes. As the frame of the sunglasses is a mid purple, I chose Essie beyond cozy and China Glaze Prism. First, I cleaned the frame with a little bit of pure cleaning alcohol. Then I applied to coats of Essie beyond cozy on the temples so that they were completely covered. Next I applied a layer of China Glaze Prism. After letting the nailpolish dry, I applied one coat of a transparent polish to fix the glittery colours and let them shine more.
Sunnies with nailpolish decor
Sunnies with nailpolish decor

How do you like my sparkling sunglasses? I think they extremely great in the sun. Just be aware of the magpie 😉

Thanks to Hettys sister Caro for modelling these sparkly beauties!

Leave a Reply

