Anna, Kitchen

Cold soup: Zucchini gazpacho

cold zucchini courgette soup
Sometimes I look at readymade dishes at the grocery store and wonder: should I buy or should I make? In the case of this zucchini (or courgette) soup I decided to make it myself first. I let myself be inspired by what was written on the bottle and in this recipe (French only) by Bernard.

Zucchini gazpacho
3-5 zucchinis
3 spring onions or shallots
1/2 liter cold water
1 clove of garlic (or more if you wish)
lemon or lime juice
cilantro/coriander
salt & pepper

How to
Chop the onions and stew them with a bit of coconut oil or olive oil. Add the chopped zucchini. They do not need to be small, rough cubes are fine. You could also cook the vegetables in the steamer and add the oil and water later to the soup. Add a lot of cilantro, the garlic and some drops of lemon or lime juice. Blend the mixture with the handheld device.

Salt and pepper to your taste and decorate with some leaves of cilantro.

Next time I will make this, I’ll skip the cooking and just grate the vegetables as in the gazpacho I made here. What’s your version? ~Anna~

Leave a Reply

