Anna, Bar, Kitchen

The pink Peach-Cocktail

The pink Peach-Cocktail
The pink Peach-Cocktail

I planned to post this cocktail “recipe” today and I am so not inspired to write. So this post will just be plain boring. Not the cocktail but the writing. Better just dive straight in. Because the cocktail is pretty good, if I may say so myself. Plus it’s still early enough on my part of the planet to go buy ingredients if you feel you really need to have a fruity and fresh cocktail tonight. I might change this post later on if the muse comes to kiss me. For now, let’s have a cocktail…
Mint and lemon sorbet cocktail
Mint and lemon sorbet cocktail

Pink Peach Cocktail
Pink champagne / sparkling wine – I like Rotkäppchen Rosé
Lemon sorbet
Crème de pêche de vigne
Mint leaves

Put a scoop of lemon sorbet in a glass or tumbler. Add a splash of Crème de pêche de vigne and fill with pink sparkling wine. Make it look pretty with mint leaves. Excuse my lack of motivation… Ha.

The fun part – apart from drinking it – is that the lemon sorbet dissolves making lots of bubbles (kitchen pun?) once you pour sparkling wine over it. Meaning: go easy on it. This can be a pretty festive drink – if you don’t spill sparkling wine all over the glass – that I can see at a wedding reception. Or is it just a girly one?

Cheers, my festive drink
Cheers, my festive drink

I should just have one of these now. Either that or take a nap… Haha.

There will be cocktail recipes without french with more international ingredients soon. I promise! ~Anna~

Leave a Reply

