Hetty, Kitchen

Still summery pizza: tomato, avocado and corn

Avocado-corn pizza
Avocado-corn pizza

“New year” resolutions can be pretty hard to fulfill. Most (if not all) of you know… I’m not different. The same applies for my list of things I want to do before my next birthday. I already had the chance to send out a whole bunch of postcards. Did I do it? No, but I enjoyed my holidays…

Then finally last weekend I got my hands onto one of those 25 things. I started my pizza day. For the first time in years I made pizza by myself from scratch. And I really enjoyed it. Maybe it’s because of my new studio (yes, I have finally moved – oh that’s another thing on the list…) that I have started attacking those resolutions, but it really was about time.

So here’s my first pizza, still a very summery version:

No cheese pizza
No cheese pizza

Tomato-avocado pizza with corn
Here’s what you need for one person (I just have a really tiny oven)

Basic dough
125 g flour
½ sachet dry yeast
2 tablespoons olive oil
50-100 ml warm water
A pinch of salt and some mixed herbs

Topping
2 tablespoons tomato-sauce
½ avocado
1 tomato
Some leftover corn
Salt, pepper and other spices you like

First, mix all of the ingredients for the dough with your hands and knead until you get a solid batter. Leave in a warm space for about 10 minutes. In the meantime cut all the ingredients for the topping.

Put some baking paper onto a tray and roll out the dough. Put some tomato-sauce onto the dough and spread well. Then put all the ingredients onto the pizza as well and season with some salt, pepper and whatever you like.

Place the tray in the preheated oven and bake at 200°C for about 20 minutes. Enjoy!

I hope that I will be able to share my pizza adventures with you once a week, so stay tuned.

Still summery pizza
Still summery pizza

PS: In case you’re wondering why there’s no cheese on this pizza…. I have been diagnosed with lactose intolerance so at the moment I have to avoid any kind of lactose before I can test out what kind of cheese I do can eat and which one I should better keep my fingers off. ~Hetty~

Leave a Reply

