Hetty, Kitchen

Delicious, savory Tomato-Goat’s Cheese-Scones

Tomato goat's cheese scones
Tomato goat’s cheese scones

Remember that I just LOVE scones? I really can’t say it often enough….
When I tried out my basic scone recipe with some goat’s cheese and dried tomatoes, I fell in love once again! They are too good to be true – sorry, there won’t be any other comments in this post as I’m just flashed…
Savory scones
Savory scones


Here’s what you need for 12 scones

100 g goat’s cheese (I took Chavroux)
300 ml milk
20 g sugar
a pinch of salt
450 g flour
2 teaspoons baking powder
8 dried tomatoes

Dried tomato scones
Dried tomato scones

Follow the instructions given in the cranberry scones recipe. Additionally put in the dried tomatoes cut into little pieces.
Goat cheese scones
Goat cheese scones

Enjoy and enjoy and enjoy and fall in love! ~Hetty~

Leave a Reply

