Hetty, Kitchen

Hettys pizza adventures part IV: Fig & Button Mushroom Pizza

Fig and mushroom pizza
Fig and mushroom pizza

It’s pizza number 4 and I love it. I’m actually really looking forward to the day that I can make pizza again. And this time I really have something a little bit more out of the box for pizza. Figs!!! Really yummy not only in desserts (as in our Tipsy Figs ), but also in pizza.
Fruity pizza with figs
Fruity pizza with figs

The dough was the same one as usual. For the sauce, I used a mixture of tomato sauce with some olive oil.
Button mushrooms and figs on pizza
Button mushrooms and figs on pizza

After I had spread out the dough I spread out the sauce as well. Then I put the sliced button mushrooms aka champignons on top and put the pizza in the oven. I let it bake for about 20 minutes at 200°C. When I took it out, I added the sliced figs and seasoned with a little salt and herbes de provence.

Enjoy! ~Hetty~

Pizza adventures with fig
Pizza adventures with fig

More of Hettys pizza adventures here

Leave a Reply

