Hetty, Studio

Winter version of a summer favorite: Hettys houndstooth skirt

by Hetty

On the beach
On the beach

Houndstooth is a really funny word for me. The german translation is also funny, but talks of another animal, a cock. If you don’t know what this is all about, I’m talking about the pattern of my new skirt, the winter version of the first skirt I ever sewed myself.
Houndstooth skirt in Le Havre
Houndstooth skirt in Le Havre

I saw this fabric with the houndstooth pattern on the Dutch fabric market at the beginning of the summer and instantly fell in love. Fortunately it was in my budget and so I bought two meters of this lovely fabric.
Hettys circle skirt
Hettys circle skirt

Back home it had to wait its turn for some time, but when I finally started sewing the skirt, it really showed its charm. The fabric and the skirt work really well together, so now I’m enjoying my winter version of my checkered skirt. The reason I did this skirt again is very simple. It does not have only a great cut, but it really flatters me (hrchhrch…emmmm… self-praise is disgrace) and is easy to make.
Pink houndstooth fabric winter skirt
Pink houndstooth fabric winter skirt

The fotos were taken at Le Havre beach in a moment when it didn’t rain and there was actually some sun. Anna and I really enjoyed ourselves, which I think you can see!
Artsy reflection
Artsy reflection

Leave a Reply

