Hetty, Kitchen

Pizza with spinach and tomatoes

by Hetty
Spinach Tomato Pizza
I love spinach (I even loved it as a child) and have wanted to make spinach pizza for a long time. As I couldn’t get fresh spinach leaves round here, I had to go with the frozen version. But as my fridge just has a tiny freezer department which a bag of frozen spinach would fill completely, I had to wait for a moment when all the muffins I froze were gone (meaning: I ate them). Some time in the last weeks, this was the case and I happily bought my frozen spinach. Yeah, finally!

For my pizza, I started off with my usual pizza base.
Pizza with spinach and tomatoes
For the topping you’ll additionally need
some frozen spinach (or fresh one if you can get your hands on it), about 5 frozen “nuggets”
2 tbsp soy cream + some more soy cream
1-2 tomatoes
salt, pepper

Once you’ve rolled out the pizza base, put the soy cream on it and distribute well. Place the frozen spinach nuggets on the pizza.

Wash the tomatoes and cut them into slices. Put them on the pizza as well. I chose to first put on the tomatoes, then the spinach as I wanted the spinach to kind of cover everything else. Add some more soy cream if you like.

Season with salt and pepper. You can be quite generous on this part as the spinach will need quite a lot of the salt.

Put the pizza in the oven and bake at 200°C for about 25 minutes. The baking time is just a little bit longer for this one as the spinach is still frozen. In case you use fresh spinach, it will be a little bit shorter.
Pizza Spinach Tomato
Take out of the oven, let cool down a little bit and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

