Kitchen

Tomato-Garlic Pizza Bread

by Hetty
Pizza Bread
I had very different plans for this week’s pizza. After the pizza battle with Anna last week I wanted to continue making pizza with fancy toppings or just make toppings from scratch, i.e. using fresh vegetables instead of going the easy way and use canned veggies. So I chose to try out an artichoke topping with subtle lemon flavours. Sounds yummy, doesn’t it?
Well, it was a complete disaster and in the end I found myself without any veggies left at home that I could use. Dommage!
Garlic Tomato Pizza Bread
So I did the only thing I could do in such a situation and adapted my strategy to the external circumstances (um, there’s too much marketing and strategy in my mind right now, excusez-moi). And tadaaaa, I got a nice garlicky tomato pizza bread.
Tomato Garlic Pizza Bread
Just make the usual pizza base and put some olive oil, tomato sauce and lots of chopped garlic on the rolled out dough. Season with the herbes of your choice and bake in the oven at 200°C for about 20 minutes.
Tomato Pizza Bread with garlic
Obviously this is rather a side dish than a real main course, but it is a really nice thing you can do when you’ve forgotten to buy bread to accompany your dinner or so….

Leave a Reply

