Kitchen, Living room

Chocolate mousse – vegan, simple & superb

by Anna
laktosefrei schokolade mousse
There is someone I would like to award a prize, a real trophy. There is just one problem: I don’t know that person. The reason why she merits an award is easy: Because she made up the best, easiest and quickest dairy-free chocolate mousse. She is Dani Stout of Ancestral Nutrition and I found her via pinterest, here is the original recipe
veganes mousse au chocolat
The idea is as genious as easy – isn’t that always the case? – whip up coconut milk with cocoa, honey and vanilla et voilà chocolate mousse! While hers is sweetened with honey, my version is vegan, I mean, it’s still lent and I am still feeding myself without animal produce. I bet at this point you are already salivating, right? Then get out your ingredients!

Vegan chocolate mousse makes two huge servings
1 can coconut milk
4 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa
4 tablespoons agave nectar
3 tablespoons shredded coconut
vanilla

Combine all ingredients and whisk heavily or beat with the hand mixer. Fill in cups or dessert bowls and let chill in the fridge for an hour. After the rest it should be a firm yet moussy, well, mousse.
vegan chocolate mousse
I won’t tell if you eat it all up by yourself, sshhh… By the way, did you notice the cups? I painted them

2 thoughts on “Chocolate mousse – vegan, simple & superb”

Leave a Reply

